Question for Mr. Jenkins - New 1/2 we... Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Register | Edit Profile

Slate Roof Central Message Board » Slate Roofs » Question for Mr. Jenkins - New 1/2 weight Slate System (TruSlate) « Previous Next »

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Joe (Joe)
Username: Joe

Post Number: 437
Posted on Thursday, September 03, 2009 - 05:37 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Although I am a slate roofing consultant and provide related services nationwide, I don’t consider the Truslate system to be a slate roof system. It is a basically a high density polyethylene roof decorated with slate. I wouldn’t even say they’re decorated with roofing slates or shingles because the slates do not overlap in such a manner as to be considered shingles. Therefore, I do not provide roof surveys for these types of installations.

Slate_man (Slate_man)
Username: Slate_man

Post Number: 467
Posted on Tuesday, August 25, 2009 - 04:46 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Its real slate China's and other slate but, is installed on a steel-track system. The slate hange off that, with these hooks. Then the other part is the key ways, the cracks in between each slate are water prof with plastic.

Here is a link-

http://www.truslate.com/Content/GAF/RES1/ROOF/TruSlate/index.asp

Marc (Marc)
Username: Marc

Post Number: 17
Posted on Tuesday, August 25, 2009 - 02:32 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Please tell me what TruSlate is. Is it slate or a manmade product?

Joe (Joe)
Username: Joe

Post Number: 430