California Gold Slate Roof Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Register | Edit Profile

Slate Roof Central Message Board » Slate Roofs » California Gold Slate Roof « Previous Next »

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Old_school (Old_school)
Username: Old_school

Post Number: 116
Posted on Saturday, April 11, 2009 - 11:22 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Westone. Thank you for your reply. Your English is much better than my Chinese. I visited the far East in 1977 and again in 1979 studying Karate. The style I studied originated in China Centuries ago and I achieved the rank of 6th. Dan. I have a great respect for the Eastern way; the "do"

I don't know how you can convince us to use your product. I am reluctant to use it because I don't know enough about it. I also believe in using product made close to home to mitigate waste and to save energy. Being "green" is truely something we have to be aware of. It would be great if you or one of your associates could be at the seminar in Kentucky to introduce us to your product. Slate and Slating is very "hands on" and I must feel and touch the product before I can make any decisions.

One other question? Why hasn't slate been used for roofing in China? With your centuries of history, I assumed it has been used there for centuies too. Just curious! John R. Crookston, "Old School"

Westone (Westone)
Username: Westone

Post Number: 18
Posted on Saturday, April 11, 2009 - 10:29 am:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Dear John R. Crookston "Old School",
Thanks for your comment.